List Of IPL Winners (2008 To 2020): Winners List of All Seasons

List Of IPL Winners

Hello friends, here we have discussed the history of the IPL (Indian Premier League ) and the list of IPL Winners from 2008 to 2020.

History Of IPL

In the first decade of the 21st century  When T20 cricket was started in India which changed the history of cricket. Yes, we are talking about IPL, 18 April 2008 This is the date when the first match of the world’s largest T-20 cricket the Indian Premier League (IPL) was played.

IPL Teams And The Owners:

Team City Home ground Debut Owner[39]
Chennai Super Kings Chennai, Tamil Nadu M. A. Chidambaram Stadium 2008 N. Srinivasan
Delhi Capitals New Delhi, NCT of Delhi Arun Jaitley Stadium 2008 Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao
Sajjan Jindal
Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata, West Bengal Eden Gardens 2008 Shah Rukh Khan
Jay Mehta
Juhi Chawla
Mumbai Indians Mumbai, Maharashtra Wankhede Stadium 2008 Mukesh Ambani
Punjab Kings Mohali, Punjab PCA Stadium, Mohali 2008 Mohit Burman
Ness Wadia
Preity Zinta
Karan Paul
Rajasthan Royals Jaipur, Rajasthan Sawai Mansingh Stadium 2008 Manoj Badale
Amisha Hathiramani
Lachlan Murdoch
Royal Challengers Bangalore Bengaluru, Karnataka M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 2008 Vijay Mallya
Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad, Telangana Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium 2013 Kalanithi Maran

Most IPL Winners

Mumbai Indians won the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) trophy for the fifth time by winning the 13th season final match against Delhi Capitals. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is on the list of teams that have won the most titles after Mumbai Indians, having won the trophy three times.

In addition, Kolkata Knight Riders became two-time IPL champions. Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers, and Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the title once.

List Of IPL Winners From 2008 To 2020

List Of IPL Winners From 2008 To 2020

IPL season 14 to start on April 9 But before that, we are sharing with you a list of IPL winners, player of the match, and player of the series of the IPL history.

Year Winner Runner Up Venue No. of teams Player of the Match Player of the Series
2020 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals Dubai 8 Trent Boult Trent Boult
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 8 Jasprit Bumrah Andre Russell
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 8 Shane Watson Sunil Narine
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad 8 Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore 8 Ben Cutting Virat Kohli
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 8 Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 8 Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 9 Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai 9 Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 10 Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8 Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johhanesburg 8 Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8 Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson


IPL Winners List

IPL Winner 2008: Rajasthan Royals

IPL Winner 2009: Deccan Chargers

IPL Winner 2010: Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winner 2011: Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winner 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL Winner 2013: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL Winner 2015: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL Winner 2017: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2018: Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winner 2019: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2020: Mumbai Indians

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  1. Which team won the IPL 2008 trophy?

Ans- Rajasthan Royals Was Won the IPL 2008 trophy

2. When will the IPL 2021 start?

Ans- IPL 2021 season 14 start on 9 April 2021

3. Which team won the most IPL titles?

Mumbai Indians won the most IPL titles, MI having won five times  IPL trophy



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here