India captain Virat Kohli lost the third consecutive toss in the T20 World Cup but this toss did not prove to be as fatal as Afghanistan decided to field. For the first time in the tournament, the Indian team will play on the ground of Abu Dhabi. After losing two matches, the equation has become such that captain Kohli had to bat after winning the toss, so losing the toss has not made any difference at the moment.

There have been two changes in the Indian team. Ishan Kishan, who came out on the opening in the last match, has been seated out and his partner Suryakumar Yadav has been included in his place.

At the same time, in the bowling, Ravichandran Ashwin has finally been included in the last eleven by Virat Kohli. Ravichandran Ashwin will enter the field after 4 years wearing India’s jersey in T20 match. All eyes will be on his performance.

At the same time, Sharafuddin Ashraf has replaced Asghar Afghan in Afghanistan’s playing XI. Asghar announced his retirement from cricket after the last match.

If the Afghanistan team wins this match, then its chances of reaching the semi-finals will be strong. At the same time, it is very important for India to win this match and also need a big win in the coming two matches. Apart from this, his entire luck now depends on the match between New Zealand and Afghanistan to be held on Sunday.

The two teams are as follows:

India : Virat Kohli (capt), Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Afghanistan : Mohammad Nabi (captain), Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rashid Khan, Karim Janat, Naveen-ul-Haq, Hamid Hassan.

Akash Gokhe

By Akash Gokhe

Akash is the Founder and Writer of the Sports Platform website. He conceived the idea of starting a Sports Platform website to channelize his love, passion, and emotions for the game of cricket and to connect other like-minded people on the platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *