The last league match of the T20 World Cup is to be played against India and Namibia. In this match too, Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to field. Earlier, against Scotland on his birthday, Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to field. This is the first time in this year that Virat Kohli has won two consecutive T20 toss.

Virat Kohli had earlier lost the toss against Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan. Losing the first two toss was very heavy for Virat. In the second innings, the bowlers looked very simple and conceded 264 runs in 194 balls and could take only 2 wickets. This performance led to India’s exit from the semi-finals, which was sealed by New Zealand defeating Afghanistan by 8 wickets yesterday.

This is the last T20 match for Virat Kohli as captain. Team India has made only one change from the last match. Rahul Chahar has been given a chance with spinner Varun Chakraborty sitting out.

Akash Gokhe

By Akash Gokhe

Akash is the Founder and Writer of the Sports Platform website. He conceived the idea of starting a Sports Platform website to channelize his love, passion, and emotions for the game of cricket and to connect other like-minded people on the platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *