List Of IPL Winners From 2008 To 2021

Hello friends, here we have discussed the history of the IPL (Indian Premier League ) and the list of IPL Winners from 2008 to 2021.

History Of IPL

In the first decade of the 21st century  When T20 cricket was started in India which changed the history of cricket. Yes, we are talking about IPL, 18 April 2008 This is the date when the first match of the world’s largest T-20 cricket the Indian Premier League (IPL) was played.

IPL Teams And The Owners:

TeamCityHome groundDebutOwner[39]
Chennai Super KingsChennai, Tamil NaduM. A. Chidambaram Stadium2008N. Srinivasan
Delhi CapitalsNew Delhi, NCT of DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium2008Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao
Sajjan Jindal
Kolkata Knight RidersKolkata, West BengalEden Gardens2008Shah Rukh Khan
Jay Mehta
Juhi Chawla
Mumbai IndiansMumbai, MaharashtraWankhede Stadium2008Mukesh Ambani
Punjab KingsMohali, PunjabPCA Stadium, Mohali2008Mohit Burman
Ness Wadia
Preity Zinta
Karan Paul
Rajasthan RoyalsJaipur, RajasthanSawai Mansingh Stadium2008Manoj Badale
Amisha Hathiramani
Lachlan Murdoch
Royal Challengers BangaloreBengaluru, KarnatakaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium2008Vijay Mallya
Sunrisers HyderabadHyderabad, TelanganaRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium2013Kalanithi Maran

Most IPL Winners

Mumbai Indians won the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) trophy for the fifth time by winning the 13th season final match against Delhi Capitals. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is on the list of teams that have won the most titles after Mumbai Indians, having won the trophy three times.

In addition, Kolkata Knight Riders became two-time IPL champions. Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers, and Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the title once.

List Of IPL Winners From 2008 To 2021

We are sharing with you a list of IPL winners, player of the match of the IPL history.

YearWinnerRunner UpVenueNumber of teamsPlayer of the Match
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai8Faf du Plessis
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai8Trent Boult
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Jasprit Bumrah
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Shane Watson
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Krunal Pandya
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore8Ben Cutting
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata8Rohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore8Manish Pandey
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata9Kieron Pollard
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai9Manvinder Bisla
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai10Murali Vijay
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Suresh Raina
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg8Anil Kumble
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Yusuf Pathan

 Read aslo:  Top 10 Fastest Fifty In IPL History : Fastest Half-Century In IPL [2021 UPDATED]

IPL Winners List

IPL Winner 2008: Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals was the first winning team of the IPL 2008 under the captaincy of Australian legend Shane Warne.

IPL Winner 2009: Deccan Chargers

Deccan Chargers won the IPL 2009 title by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by six runs in the final match played at Wanderers, South Africa.

IPL Winner 2010: Chennai Super Kings

In the third season of IPL, Chennai Super Kings became the champions. Under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the IPL title for the first time by defeating Sachin Tendulkar’s Mumbai Indians (MI) by 22 runs.

IPL Winner 2011: Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winner 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL Winner 2013: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL Winner 2015: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL Winner 2017: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2018: Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winner 2019: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2020: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner 2021: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to win the title for the fourth time in the final match of IPL-2021.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  1. Which team won the IPL 2008 trophy?

Ans- Rajasthan Royals Was Won the IPL 2008 trophy

  2. When will the IPL 2021 start?

Ans- IPL 2021 season 14 start on 9 April 2021

3. Which team won the most IPL titles?

Mumbai Indians won the most IPL titles, MI having won five times  IPL trophy

4. Who is the winner of IPL 2021?

Ans- Chennai Super Kings is the winner of ipl 2021.


Akash Gokhe

By Akash Gokhe

Akash is the Founder and Writer of the Sports Platform website. He conceived the idea of starting a Sports Platform website to channelize his love, passion, and emotions for the game of cricket and to connect other like-minded people on the platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *