New DelhiJammu and Kashmir’s young pacer Umran Malik was on Tuesday named in India’s A squad, which will be led by Gujarat’s top-order batsman Priyank Panchal, for the tour of South Africa starting November 23. Umran in the T20 World Cup. He was also included in the Indian team as a net bowler.

The Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has selected a 14-member squad for the tour, which will play three four-day matches on the tour. All three matches will be played in Bloemfontein. Right-arm pacer Umran, 21, has played just one List A match and eight T20Is in his career. He has not played any match with the red ball.

Fastest ball bowled in IPL 2021

The Jammu player, however, impressed with his fast-paced deliveries during the IPL last month in the UAE. He bowled the fastest delivery of the tournament at 152.95 kmph for Sunrisers Hyderabad against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Umran Malik, who replaced T Natarajan, had little time to showcase his talent but still drew attention with his quick deliveries. In total 3 matches of IPL 2021, he was able to take only 2 wickets but he finally got the award for consistently bowling 150 per kilometer hour.

father is a fruit seller

Umran, the son of a fruit vendor in Jammu’s Gurjar Nagar area, took 3/24 in his T20I debut against Railways and also dismissed former India cricketer Karn Sharma.

He took six wickets in four matches of the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament. The J&K team, however, finished third in Group C. Panchal Syed Mushtaq Ali is leading Gujarat in the tournament. The team made it to the quarter-finals by finishing on top of Group D. The team also includes Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran and Devdutt Padikkal among the batsmen and Navdeep Saini and Rahul Chahar in the bowlers.

The team is as follows: Priyank Panchal (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajit, Upendra Yadav, K Gautam, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel and Arjan Nagwaswala.

India A’s schedule is as follows: First four-day match in Bloemfontein from 23 to 26 November: Second four-day match in Bloemfontein December 6 to 9: Third four-day match in Bloemfontein

Akash Gokhe

By Akash Gokhe

Akash is the Founder and Writer of the Sports Platform website. He conceived the idea of starting a Sports Platform website to channelize his love, passion, and emotions for the game of cricket and to connect other like-minded people on the platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *