In the second T20 World Cup being played in Dubai, Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first. There is no change in both the teams of Australia and Pakistan.

While Pakistan has landed in the semi-finals to win the second T20 World Cup title, Australia’s focus is on ending the T20 World Cup title drought. In the 2021 edition of the T20 World Cup, both the teams have had a great journey so far. While Pakistan have reached the semi-finals in Group 2 with 10 points after winning all their five matches, Australia have qualified for the semi-finals by finishing second with eight points after winning four matches. Both the teams have been the best and have won all the matches by huge margins, but Pakistan’s team looks more lethal than Australia. This is the reason why he is being considered as the favorite to win the tournament.

Actually this time Pakistan’s bowling and batting as well as fielding are looking good. In batting, all the players including captain Babar Azam are in excellent form. In the opening, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik are playing well in the middle order, while big hitter Asif Ali is collecting runs in the end and giving a good finish to the team. On the other hand, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Harris Rauf, Imad Wasim and Shadab Khan are bowling well.

Australia’s team is also playing well. Along with captain Aaron Finch, veteran and senior player David Warner has returned to form. Apart from this, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis and Matthew Wade are also playing well. Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa and Pat Cummins are performing well in the bowling.

Looking at the record, both the teams have faced each other 23 times in T20 International cricket, in which Pakistan has dominated. Pakistan has won 13 matches and Australia has won nine, while one match has been inconclusive, although the last T20 series between the two in 2019 was won by Australia 2-0. Talking about the T20 World Cup, both the teams have won three matches each. In the last T20 World Cup held in 2016, Australia defeated Pakistan by 21 runs.

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (Captain) 2 Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper) 3 Fakhar Zaman 4 Mohammad Hafeez 5 Shoaib Malik 6 Asif Ali 7 Shadab Khan 8 Imad Wasim 9 Hasan Ali 10 Haris Rauf 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia: 1 David Warner 2 Aaron Finch (c) 3 Mitchell Marsh 4 Steve Smith 5 Glenn Maxwell 6 Marcus Stoinis 7 Matthew Wade (wk) 8 Pat Cummins 9 Mitchell Starc 10 Adam Zampa 11 Josh Hazlewood

Akash Gokhe

By Akash Gokhe

Akash is the Founder and Writer of the Sports Platform website. He conceived the idea of starting a Sports Platform website to channelize his love, passion, and emotions for the game of cricket and to connect other like-minded people on the platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *