Dubai: In the T20 World Cup final being played at the International Stadium, Australia won the toss and decided to bowl. Devon Conway of New Zealand had injured himself after punching the bat after the semi-final. For this reason, today New Zealand has included Tim Seifert in the team. Australia has not made any changes.

It is noteworthy that both the teams have not won this title till date. While Australia is playing the final of this tournament for the second time, New Zealand has reached the final for the first time. Earlier, Australia had reached the final of the 2010 edition, in which they lost to England. Despite being the most successful team in ICC tournaments, Australia has not been able to end the T20 World Cup title drought till date, but this time they are just one step away from ending it.

On the other hand there is New Zealand which has reached the final for the first time. Earlier, he had reached the semi-finals in the 2007 and 2016 editions, but lost to Pakistan and England respectively. New Zealand, however, has emerged as a strong team in the last few years, playing cricket in a consistent manner.

Especially talking about the current year, in this he defeated the strong team India and won the ICC World Test Championship title. He has also retained the spirit he got from the first ICC title win in the ongoing T20 World Cup. His campaign so far has been fantastic and now he is just one win away from another ICC title i.e. T20 World Cup title.

Both the teams have looked in good form in the T20 World Cup. Both Australia and New Zealand have reached the final after beating one-time T20 World Cup winners England and Pakistan respectively, who were considered the favorites of the tournament. For Australia, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, while Captain Kane Williamson, Darryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner are in good form in the New Zealand team. are in.

Akash Gokhe

By Akash Gokhe

Akash is the Founder and Writer of the Sports Platform website. He conceived the idea of starting a Sports Platform website to channelize his love, passion, and emotions for the game of cricket and to connect other like-minded people on the platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *